Worthy of it All

From all things; to all things.

“one God and Father of all, who is over all, in all, and living through all.” Ephesians 4:6 NLT

Have you ever thought about the word “all?” This small three letter English word, means so much! Not that I don’t know what all means; All defines itself, all means all. However, I looked it up anyway.

All: the whole amount, quantity, or extent of;

as much as possible;

every member or individual component of;

the whole number or sum of;

completely taken up with, given to, or absorbed by;

being more than one person or thing;

Wholly;

Totally;

Just;

The worship song “Worthy Of It All” has been a sort of theme song for months at our church. Every time I hear it either at church or during my own time listening to music, I can’t help but to pause and think about the worthiness of God. God our Heavenly Father, is “worthy of it all,” as the song says. Of course He is worthy of our praise in all circumstances. But what about when you’re struggling to praise?

He’s worthy of it all! He’s worthy of hearing our heart, He created it. He is our Heavenly Father who wants to stay connected to us. As a father He wants us to come to Him; not just with praises, but our hurts, dreams, longings, aches, and tears.

I’m going through a tough season! It seems I have been for quite some time now. I feel I’m taking one hit after another, they are all coming from different directions and sources, and I’m tired. It’s taking a toll in me mentally, emotionally and spiritually. I feel alone in the battle, knowing that’s how the devil wants me to feel.

At the same time, I look around at who’s really there for me that I can safely trust with my whole heart. Then, I’m saddened by the faces I don’t see.

“Seek the Lord and His strength; Seek His face evermore!” Psalms 105:4 NKJV

Still, I know that we are often taken to a place where we recognize all things; our provision, our hopes, our future, even the light around us comes God. It is His face we should seek and the only one to be concerned about seeing.

“Whatever is good and perfect is a gift coming down to us from God our Father, who created all the lights in the heavens. He never changes or casts a shifting shadow.” James 1:17 NLT

Sometimes in our humanness, life seems too overwhelming. That’s where I have been lately, too overwhelmed. Maybe I’m making the issues of life seem bigger than they are. Yet it doesn’t diminish how I feel.

I cried myself to sleep last night and cried on the way to work because I feel completely disconnected and out of place wherever I am. I can’t see the purpose and plan. I know there is one. Still, I feel like all I am doing is struggling to exist, while my existence seems meaningless and pointless. What am I doing? I’m struggling to be content where I am. I’m struggling for belonging where I’m positioned. I’m struggling to trust in provision.

So I yelled screamed and cried while in my car this morning, because God is worthy of my heart. I can’t hide from Him and I can’t wear the mask pretending everything is okay with Him. He is worthy of my honesty and trust with my heart. He is worthy of all I have to give Him, even my broken spirit. Do I feel better since all the crying? Not so sure yet, I feel like there’s more to do.

Jesus, Abba, Father, Holy Spirit, Yahweh, You are all and You are Worthy of it all! You are Wholly, Completely, Totally, and Just. It is my desire for all of me to be completely taken up, given to, and absorbed by ALL OF YOU. I understand we live in the now and not yet, and we won’t experience that completeness until the day of Your return. However, I pray for wisdom, strength, peace, and ability to keep moving forward in Your will.

““You are worthy, O Lord our God, to receive glory and honor and power. For you created all things, and they exist because you created what you pleased.”” Revelation 4:11 NLT

Again, I trust in the purpose and plan God has for my life. I question if I following in the way He is leading. It’s been my experience when I’m not going the right way, He’ll make it uncomfortable so that I move in the direction He intended. I’m very uncomfortable, and need direction or the vail removed from my eyes. So, if anyone else out there feels like this too, this is my prayer:

“So we keep on praying for you, asking our God to enable you to live a life worthy of his call. May he give you the power to accomplish all the good things your faith prompts you to do.”2 Thessalonians 1:11 NLT

My hope and future resides in the one who is Worthy OF IT ALL! The good, bad, beautiful, and the ugly of me.